reviews

Job Completion Survey Of Builder Services of North Carolina

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Linda & Alfonso T.
Chapel Hill, NC
5 Stars
Jul 6th, 2020
This is to express our gratitude and highlight the excellent service provided by your company. We’d like to highlight the outstanding supervision and communication by Ricky McBroom. He made sure that multiple projects at our newly purchased home were done in a high quality manner with his team. He regularly checked in with us to provide updates and scheduling. Moreover, he was always upbeat. In addition, we were so pleased with the work of Raul who replaced and painted parts of the porch, removed old and installed new grout in the shower, etc. Last but not least, Javier installed new insulation in the crawl space and went beyond the call of duty. All were very informative, kind and great in communicating their work to ensure full satisfaction for the client.
Katherine M.
Cary, NC
5 Stars
Jul 6th, 2020
July 1, 2020 To Whom it may Concern, I wanted to take a moment and share our recent experience with Builder Services. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the excellent service we received with Builder Services. Although my personal interaction with administration was minimal in comparison to our time spent working with our project manager, Rickey McBroom, anyone I was in communication with was wonderful. I know there is a lot of work involved behind the scenes acting as the liaison with the insurance company, project manager, contractors, homeowners, etc., and I appreciate each team member for their services. Our project manager, Rickey McBroom is stellar in his profession, provides unparalleled customer service and genuinely cares about the homeowner he is working with. Rickey went above and beyond in countless ways during a very difficult time in our lives and I will forever be grateful. On March 8, within 9 months of moving into our new home, our next door neighbors home caught fire. I would be lying if I said the timing was anything other than terrible. My father’s terminal illness had brought him to the final few months of his life, and we were in the beginning stages of the COVID-19 pandemic. The fire alone was a traumatic experience with 5 fire station units arriving at 1:30 am and the last one leaving close to 6:00 am. Although we are grateful that everyone got out of their homes safely without injuries, and we were able to return to our home, I had no idea how significant the aftermath and damage would be. The thought of what the repair process would entail was daunting. Spending time with and caring for my Dad was my priority and I knew I could not manage something of this magnitude. Rickey was more than our project manager, responsible for everything entailed with ensuring our home repairs were both done properly and in a timely fashion . . . Rickey was a lifeline. I learned several things about Rickey during his first visit at our home. The first thing I learned he is incredibly patient. Before officially beginning repairs, he did a final review of all paperwork, timeline, and thoroughly walked our property with us to ensure nothing was missed on the work order. My mind was already in overload, therefore needing repetition on pretty much everything from beginning to end. With each apology, my question “Would you please explain that again for me?” followed. Rickey’s response, (always with a smile) was “No worries at all, I will go over it with you as many times as you need me to”. I learned that Rickey is a man of integrity. He meant what he said and said what he meant. It was of utmost importance to him that he spoke wisely, not to overpromise and underdeliver during this process. He was always honest with us, even though the truth may not have been what I wanted to hear. He is a man to be trusted. So much so that we asked Rickey to take care of work inside our home while we were out of town at my parents. I learned Rickey pays great attention to detail. Rickey stopped by our home at a minimum once a day. Sometimes both in the morning and at the end of day. If something was not done to his satisfaction, he had it redone. There was never a time that I had to bring something to his attention. He was always several steps ahead. I learned communication is very important to Rickey. He consistently kept us informed of what was going on. Whether it was a delivery at our home, a dumpster being removed, which contractors would be at our home, what they would be repairing and what time they would arrive. If anything changed, he would notify us. Given we were at my parents often, I greatly appreciated his efforts in keeping us informed. I learned Rickey goes above and beyond what is necessary and has an amazing work ethic. Nothing was ever too much for him. He brought things to our attention that we were not aware of. I’ll give just a few examples. He voluntarily picked up a paint book for me at SW when time to paint our home. He met Jeff and I at Lowes to help with shutter replacement, while waiting patiently for me to make decisions. He moved potted plants and/or patio furniture out of the way for contractors. Those little things alone were huge to me. Rickey did so much more, and he did it all with a smile and joyful heart. I learned that Rickey is one of the kindest persons I’ve ever had the privilege of knowing. To have a man of his caliber be a part of our lives, playing a very significant role during an extremely difficult season in our lives is nothing short of God’s blessing. Rickey does not just do excellent work. He touches lives, bringing light and joy, making a positive impact on every person he meets. I have a very grateful heart for Rickey and Builder Services. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my lengthy e-mail. Warmest Regards,
Kathleen T.
Youngsville, NC
5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2020
Job was done very professional. Very Satisfied.
Michael A.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2020
Javier Was very good! Good Communication thru to job completion!
Garland M.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2020
Great Team
Brenda W.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2020
Very pleased with the roof work completed. Really enjoyed working with you guys.
Reginald W.
Henderson, NC
5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2020
Gene went above and beyond to see that the job was done right. Thank you.
Billy D.
Henderson, NC
5 Stars
May 15th, 2020
Gene did an outstanding job keeping me informed. It was a pleasure to work with him. I am really pleased.
Sidney S.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
May 15th, 2020
pecial thanks to Rickey for making everything happen. Everything went smooth & kept my wife happy! That man is seriously awesome at his job! Because of him I will definitely use & recommend them in future. Thanks Again!!
Rachel S.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
May 15th, 2020
Rickey is awesome! Not only is he the friendliest, he cares about the job being done right and won’t stop until it is. We have thoroughly enjoyed working with him!
Kerry F.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
May 14th, 2020
Repairs went great. The team was excellent.
Bradley P.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
May 11th, 2020
I was/am extremely impressed with the services of Josh, Dylan and their team. They were extremely professional and communicated all updates with me in a timely manner. I would absolutely recommend their services to others and I am happy that Builder Services will be overseeing the build back process as well.
Scott P.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
May 6th, 2020
Great Job! Very Happy
Lewis H.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
May 4th, 2020
This is for Rickey . He is one amazing man h, how he can keep things in his head . The man never gets up set about things . He has a way with people , he is a pleasure to be around . Most of all he is good @ his job
David G.
Creedmoor, NC
5 Stars
Apr 28th, 2020
Repairs went well and it looks really good!
Berry J.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
I just want to advise how pleased my wife and I were with working over the last several months with Ricky Mc Broom of your firm.I have over 55 years of experience working with construction contractors of all types and have never encountered anyone that is a better communicator with a customer as Ricky..He kept us currently informed of scheduled activities and always showed up to check on work being performed when he said he would.His recomendations to us were invaluable and helped us greatly as work progressed.He went to bat for us with providing needed information to the insurance company and all our issues were satisfactorily resolved .Working with he and Keith was a real pleasure and the subcontractors utilized were all competent and professional in every way.Would be glad to be a reference for your firm at any time.
Terri B.
Garner, NC
5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
You have an excellent team and could not be happier with the service we received. Ricky McBroom went above and beyond to make us happy and get our home back to being normal again. He is a huge asset to your company. He checked in daily with me to make sure everything was going as planned. I cannot say enough about how helpful he was.
Christopher H.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Apr 24th, 2020
Brenda W.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Apr 22nd, 2020
The representation was very informative and explained all paperwork thoroughly. He was professional in this process.
William F.
Wendell, NC
5 Stars
Apr 7th, 2020
The roof looks great! The yard looks clean. Builder Services has been a great company to me.
Kirk V.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Apr 1st, 2020
Awesome Service! Rickey has been fantastic!
Russell S
Graham, NC
5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2020
Team was great! Also very helpful!
Porsche H
Knightdale, NC
5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2020
Claire B.
Raleigh, NC
4.5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2020
Repairs look nice and service wise i have no complaints.
Richard C
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
Ronald C.
Burlington, NC
4.5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
Service was great
Karen W.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Mar 11th, 2020
Arrived Quickly. Worked in the rain to protect home, wonderful to work with very friendly and professional.
James G.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2020
Jaclyn D.
Garner, NC
5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2020
Everything went Great. Rickey made sure everything was taken care of.
Donna K.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
Jacqueline B.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
Wonderful customer service. Rickey was excellent. Very thankful for the work you did.
Paula N.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2020
I am very pleased with the work done by Keith & Javier. They were very professional and kind! I love them!
Noorzamaan S.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Feb 10th, 2020
Very Thankful for builder services coming out on the weekend to tarp my roof before the rain comes. Crew was very friendly.
Yves-Marie D.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Feb 7th, 2020
Returned home to water all over upstairs floors and downstairs ceilings, walls and electrical. Josh came out that day. He took great care us and kept in contact to make sure things went well. Exceptional Customer Service!
Edith W.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Feb 7th, 2020
Very happy with my repairs Will definitely be using you again.
Philip B.
Henderson, NC
4 Stars
Feb 7th, 2020
Robert S.
Hurdle Mills, NC
4 Stars
Feb 5th, 2020
Jeffrey A.
Cary, NC
5 Stars
Feb 5th, 2020
I simply MUST write to you and express my appreciation for what Rickey McBroom and his team recently did for my wife and myself. Coming home to find that our house was essentially ‘under water’ from a 2nd floor plumbing fixture overflow was very traumatic for us! As was the news that all of the hardwood flooring, the first floor ceiling, most of the tile in the master bath and so much more was going to have to be replaced and/or re-finished. All to be capped off with us having to be out of our home, entirely, for something over a week. Phew! But Ricky, from the start, had a way about him that put us at ease. Part humor and part honesty, he kept us in the loop, walked us through the step-by-step, stayed in close touch with us, and did what he said he would do WHEN he said he’d do it. Then, in the end...he gave us not only a beautifully repaired house, ...he gave us back our home.
Gina A.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Feb 1st, 2020
I was left with the task of handling an insurance claim for my roof which was leaking due to missing shingles and some storms that had come through my area. I initially hired another company who tarped the roof and it was quite the headache, between setting up a time for them to come out to communicating with the office staff to even pay a bill, I was more than frustrated and decided not to use them for my repairs. I did some research and went with Builders Service. After having a less than pleasant experience with another company- builders services went ABOVE AND BEYOND for me. They helped walk me through the whole claim from start to finish, kept me in the loop throughout it and I had the most amazing project manger! Ricky was wonderful! Any questions I had were answered by calls and texts.. which I really appreciated because sometimes I was working and couldn’t answer. Ask for him as your project manager!!! You won’t be disappointed!! The actual roof work went smooth, it looks great, and I couldn’t be happier!!!!!
Bertha W.
Durham, NC
4.5 Stars
Jan 30th, 2020
So glad the team finished earlier than expected and they were very effective in covering up things so they didn’t get messed up. They also cleaned up very well
Wade C.
Garner, NC
4.5 Stars
Jan 29th, 2020
John Q.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Jan 29th, 2020
Very pleased with work completed on my home.
Donna K.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Jan 21st, 2020
Loretta R.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Jan 10th, 2020
Very Professional and Friendly!
Patrick C.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Jan 6th, 2020
They did a very nice job replacing the door and great clean up.
Brenda C.
Wake Forest, NC
5 Stars
Jan 2nd, 2020
Bailey F
Durham, NC
4 Stars
Dec 30th, 2019
Very happy with repairs preformed
Wayne S
Youngsville, NC
5 Stars
Dec 26th, 2019
Kerry W.
Raleigh, NC
5 Stars
Dec 23rd, 2019
Very pleased. Everything went wonderfully.
Laureen F.
Durham, NC
5 Stars
Dec 23rd, 2019
Great Job!!
Builder Services Inc of NC https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/builder-services-01.jpg

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Builder Services Inc of NC Reviews
5 Stars
4.91 out of 5 stars based on 122 customer reviews.

Review Central