reviews

Job Completion Survey Of Builder Services of North Carolina

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.

Clear Filter
Bailey Stiles

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Dec 8th, 2020
Services: Flooring, Water damage cleanup

Positive: Professionalism, Responsiveness
Kelly Braggs

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Oct 15th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Our company used Builder Services for a large pipe that burst over the weekend and flooded our building. They were great! All their people were very professional and helpful. I needed to get some items out of my office and they walked me to my office, offered to bring boxes, and then help carry the few items I needed to my car. So very polite, helpful, and professional !

Service: Water damage cleanup
Christopher Gagnon

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Sep 14th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

We have used many restoration companies over the years for problems at our rental properties and Builder Services of NC has been the best by far. I only wish we would have started using them in the beginning! Time is money and Ben Bass and his team of pros have saved us a lot of both. We will only use them from now on and recommend them highly!

Services: Water damage cleanup, Mould removal
Jackson - JJ Jefferson

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Aug 2nd, 2020
Great experience from Builder Services team !
Debbie Godwin

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 27th, 2020
My experience with Builder Services has been great! They handled all the repairs in a professional manner. Keith and Ricky were on top of the quote, claim and repair process. They were patient in answering all my questions. I highly recommend.
Linda & Alfonso T.
Chapel Hill, NC 5 Stars
Jul 6th, 2020
This is to express our gratitude and highlight the excellent service provided by your company. We’d like to highlight the outstanding supervision and communication by Ricky McBroom. He made sure that multiple projects at our newly purchased home were done in a high quality manner with his team. He regularly checked in with us to provide updates and scheduling. Moreover, he was always upbeat. In addition, we were so pleased with the work of Raul who replaced and painted parts of the porch, removed old and installed new grout in the shower, etc. Last but not least, Javier installed new insulation in the crawl space and went beyond the call of duty. All were very informative, kind and great in communicating their work to ensure full satisfaction for the client.
Katherine M.
Cary, NC 5 Stars
Jul 6th, 2020
July 1, 2020 To Whom it may Concern, I wanted to take a moment and share our recent experience with Builder Services. I cannot express my gratitude enough for the excellent service we received with Builder Services. Although my personal interaction with administration was minimal in comparison to our time spent working with our project manager, Rickey McBroom, anyone I was in communication with was wonderful. I know there is a lot of work involved behind the scenes acting as the liaison with the insurance company, project manager, contractors, homeowners, etc., and I appreciate each team member for their services. Our project manager, Rickey McBroom is stellar in his profession, provides unparalleled customer service and genuinely cares about the homeowner he is working with. Rickey went above and beyond in countless ways during a very difficult time in our lives and I will forever be grateful. On March 8, within 9 months of moving into our new home, our next door neighbors home caught fire. I would be lying if I said the timing was anything other than terrible. My father’s terminal illness had brought him to the final few months of his life, and we were in the beginning stages of the COVID-19 pandemic. The fire alone was a traumatic experience with 5 fire station units arriving at 1:30 am and the last one leaving close to 6:00 am. Although we are grateful that everyone got out of their homes safely without injuries, and we were able to return to our home, I had no idea how significant the aftermath and damage would be. The thought of what the repair process would entail was daunting. Spending time with and caring for my Dad was my priority and I knew I could not manage something of this magnitude. Rickey was more than our project manager, responsible for everything entailed with ensuring our home repairs were both done properly and in a timely fashion . . . Rickey was a lifeline. I learned several things about Rickey during his first visit at our home. The first thing I learned he is incredibly patient. Before officially beginning repairs, he did a final review of all paperwork, timeline, and thoroughly walked our property with us to ensure nothing was missed on the work order. My mind was already in overload, therefore needing repetition on pretty much everything from beginning to end. With each apology, my question “Would you please explain that again for me?” followed. Rickey’s response, (always with a smile) was “No worries at all, I will go over it with you as many times as you need me to”. I learned that Rickey is a man of integrity. He meant what he said and said what he meant. It was of utmost importance to him that he spoke wisely, not to overpromise and underdeliver during this process. He was always honest with us, even though the truth may not have been what I wanted to hear. He is a man to be trusted. So much so that we asked Rickey to take care of work inside our home while we were out of town at my parents. I learned Rickey pays great attention to detail. Rickey stopped by our home at a minimum once a day. Sometimes both in the morning and at the end of day. If something was not done to his satisfaction, he had it redone. There was never a time that I had to bring something to his attention. He was always several steps ahead. I learned communication is very important to Rickey. He consistently kept us informed of what was going on. Whether it was a delivery at our home, a dumpster being removed, which contractors would be at our home, what they would be repairing and what time they would arrive. If anything changed, he would notify us. Given we were at my parents often, I greatly appreciated his efforts in keeping us informed. I learned Rickey goes above and beyond what is necessary and has an amazing work ethic. Nothing was ever too much for him. He brought things to our attention that we were not aware of. I’ll give just a few examples. He voluntarily picked up a paint book for me at SW when time to paint our home. He met Jeff and I at Lowes to help with shutter replacement, while waiting patiently for me to make decisions. He moved potted plants and/or patio furniture out of the way for contractors. Those little things alone were huge to me. Rickey did so much more, and he did it all with a smile and joyful heart. I learned that Rickey is one of the kindest persons I’ve ever had the privilege of knowing. To have a man of his caliber be a part of our lives, playing a very significant role during an extremely difficult season in our lives is nothing short of God’s blessing. Rickey does not just do excellent work. He touches lives, bringing light and joy, making a positive impact on every person he meets. I have a very grateful heart for Rickey and Builder Services. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my lengthy e-mail. Warmest Regards,
miguel angel onofre vazquez

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 29th, 2020
The best of North Carolina.
Kathleen T.
Youngsville, NC 5 Stars
Jun 23rd, 2020
Job was done very professional. Very Satisfied.
Michael A.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
Jun 22nd, 2020
Javier Was very good! Good Communication thru to job completion!
Christopher Bergeron

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 22nd, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Ricky, and the builder services team, were very helpful throughout our repair process. They made sure everything got done correctly without any issues. I would be comfortable using them again any time.
Garland M.
Wake Forest, NC 5 Stars
Jun 19th, 2020
Great Team
R. Martin

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 18th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

From a serve loss in our distribution center to being back in business was only a few days. These guys showed up within not time and got to work.
Very Professional Company !
Brenda W.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
Jun 12th, 2020
Very pleased with the roof work completed. Really enjoyed working with you guys.
Yvonne Malpass

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 10th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

We have used several different restoration companies in the past for damages at our commercial property’s but not any longer. We used Builder Services and they are by far the best. Their response time was incredible! They started working as soon as they showed up and did everything they said they would do. From now on we will ONLY use Builder Services for all our restoration needs. They are very professional and very well trained ! Highly recommend !!
Reginald W.
Henderson, NC 5 Stars
Jun 8th, 2020
Gene went above and beyond to see that the job was done right. Thank you.
Rbh1513

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jun 4th, 2020
After returning home from a relaxing long weekend, my wife and I found that our home had flooded while we were away. What a nightmare. A busted pipe in our downstairs bathroom had ruined the hardwood floors as well as most of the furniture on the first floor of our home. After some quick research, we contacted Builder Services to help as we didn’t even know where to begin. They had someone out the next afternoon to assess the damage and start coming up with a plan. Their people came in, removed the contents, brought in dryers and things were underway. In no time, our floors had been repaired, plumbing fixed and all of our belongings were put back into place. Hopefully we never have to deal with anything like this again, but if we do, Builder Services will be the first call that I make.
Mrs. H

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 26th, 2020
I had my roof repaired by Builder Services and Keith William's was my project manager. Keith's team was amazing and did such a great job. From start to finish they were updating me with repairs and made sure everything was completed to my liking. Rickey McBroom handled majority of my repair schedule and he was ABOSULTY great with filling me in and making sure my house was taking cared of. If I ever had a question Rickey would call me right away. After the repairs completed, we had another process with my mortgage company, Linh, their Coordinator, assisted me through it all and basically did all the work for me! I work all day and without her calls and emails, I would not have remembered to call my mortgage company. She was on top of it all! She would explain step by step what I had to do. She was very pleasant to work with. If you have a claim, let your insurance company know you want to go with builder services and request for Keith William's team. They will go above and beyond to fix your home. I am beyond blessed to have had keith and his team help repair my home. Thank you builder services!
Maire McLauren

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 25th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

As a facility manager for the past 35 years, I have never dealt with a more professional restoration company. These guys are very professional, very well trained, and do what they say they are going to do. They meet all the timelines and had us back up and going in a few days. I would highly recommend them !!
Marvin Balance

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 18th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness

I have the worst thing happen at my facility a couple of weeks ago. The main sprinkler system line burst, and water went everywhere in my building. It had water 6 to 8 inches deep throughout the entire 200 thousand square feet. I found this out from the owner of the business next to my mine when he called me Saturday morning at 6am and said there was water coming out the doors of the building and running down the street. I was referred to Builder Services from a friend that had use them on their building before and he had a lot of great things. Man was he right! I called them at 6:25am on a Saturday morning and a on call project manager answered the phone. He asked me several questions and said he was on his way. The next thing I know is it is 7:38am and the project manager puled in my parking lot. He walked into the building with me and told me that he understood how I was feeling and that he would make sure that they would get to work promptly to getting the facility back to a workable condition. Again, he was Correct! At about 8:45am two transfer trucks, yes semi-tractor and trailers parked, and they got to work. They had around 95 associates their working on my building by 10am. Within 6 days the Builder Services Team had my complete facility dried out and I had an industrial hygienist come and complete test for me (just checking behind them) and every air test and surface test passed. I am completely impressed with this company and all their hard-working team members! They are the really the go to company for commercial as I have seen them in action firsthand. Great job to everyone at Builder Services !!
Billy D.
Henderson, NC 5 Stars
May 15th, 2020
Gene did an outstanding job keeping me informed. It was a pleasure to work with him. I am really pleased.
Sidney S.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
May 15th, 2020
pecial thanks to Rickey for making everything happen. Everything went smooth & kept my wife happy! That man is seriously awesome at his job! Because of him I will definitely use & recommend them in future. Thanks Again!!
Rachel S.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
May 15th, 2020
Rickey is awesome! Not only is he the friendliest, he cares about the job being done right and won’t stop until it is. We have thoroughly enjoyed working with him!
Chris Matthews

5 Stars
Posted on Google
May 15th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Responsiveness

We had a terrible leak that was unexpected and had water over our entire showroom that stopped us from doing business. We contacted Builder Services of NC and they had a crew at our location in less than 4 hours. They assisted us with a plumber and set up equipment at our facility to dry us out and we were back in business the next afternoon. Joe, one of the supervisors was great to deal with. If you are in need, give them a call!

Service: Water damage cleanup
Kerry F.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
May 14th, 2020
Repairs went great. The team was excellent.
Bradley P.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
May 11th, 2020
I was/am extremely impressed with the services of Josh, Dylan and their team. They were extremely professional and communicated all updates with me in a timely manner. I would absolutely recommend their services to others and I am happy that Builder Services will be overseeing the build back process as well.
Scott P.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
May 6th, 2020
Great Job! Very Happy
Lewis H.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
May 4th, 2020
This is for Rickey . He is one amazing man h, how he can keep things in his head . The man never gets up set about things . He has a way with people , he is a pleasure to be around . Most of all he is good @ his job
David G.
Creedmoor, NC 5 Stars
Apr 28th, 2020
Repairs went well and it looks really good!
Berry J.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
I just want to advise how pleased my wife and I were with working over the last several months with Ricky Mc Broom of your firm.I have over 55 years of experience working with construction contractors of all types and have never encountered anyone that is a better communicator with a customer as Ricky..He kept us currently informed of scheduled activities and always showed up to check on work being performed when he said he would.His recomendations to us were invaluable and helped us greatly as work progressed.He went to bat for us with providing needed information to the insurance company and all our issues were satisfactorily resolved .Working with he and Keith was a real pleasure and the subcontractors utilized were all competent and professional in every way.Would be glad to be a reference for your firm at any time.
Terri B.
Garner, NC 5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2020
You have an excellent team and could not be happier with the service we received. Ricky McBroom went above and beyond to make us happy and get our home back to being normal again. He is a huge asset to your company. He checked in daily with me to make sure everything was going as planned. I cannot say enough about how helpful he was.
Christopher H.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
Apr 24th, 2020
Brenda W.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
Apr 22nd, 2020
The representation was very informative and explained all paperwork thoroughly. He was professional in this process.
Sarah Aycock

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Apr 20th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

Phenomenal service !! Very professional and highly trained team that handled our water damage from burst sprinkler line. Was on site in no time and got right to work. Keep us updated daily and done exactly what they said.
Would highly recommend this company !
William F.
Wendell, NC 5 Stars
Apr 7th, 2020
The roof looks great! The yard looks clean. Builder Services has been a great company to me.
Kirk V.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
Apr 1st, 2020
Awesome Service! Rickey has been fantastic!
Russell S
Graham, NC 5 Stars
Mar 19th, 2020
Team was great! Also very helpful!
Porsche H
Knightdale, NC 5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2020
Claire B.
Raleigh, NC 4.5 Stars
Mar 16th, 2020
Repairs look nice and service wise i have no complaints.
Richard C
Wake Forest, NC 5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
Ronald C.
Burlington, NC 4.5 Stars
Mar 13th, 2020
Service was great
Karen W.
Wake Forest, NC 5 Stars
Mar 11th, 2020
Arrived Quickly. Worked in the rain to protect home, wonderful to work with very friendly and professional.
Marla Radcliff

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 11th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness
We referred to Ben Bass and the team at Builder Services from another company that had used them before. From the initial call they were very professional and listened to our concerns. They addresses the critical areas and items in our facility. During our initial meeting the project manager asked “ Are there critical areas / items that are a must to keep your business operating?” They delivered on their word. We couldn’t be happier with their service. They are true professionals. We would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone that have a loss in the commercial facility.
James G.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2020
Jaclyn D.
Garner, NC 5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2020
Everything went Great. Rickey made sure everything was taken care of.
L.W. Barnett

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Mar 4th, 2020
Positive: Professionalism, Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness

Not sure I can write enough positive things about this company. We had a main water line to burst in our office building and it ran for several days (over the weekend) and it was discovered on Monday morning. The office staff walked in to about 6 inches of water on the first floor and most of the ceiling had fell down. The second and third floor had serve water damage also. As soon as I got the call from my office manager I called the team at Builder Services. They had a Project Manager show up less than a hour after my call, and then had three of their transfer trucks pull in within the next 30 minutes. This team got to work as soon as they rolled in. Everything was explained to my office manager and myself. They did everything they said they were going to do and everyone of their associates on site were very professional and polite. These guys are the best I have ever worked with and would highly recommend them to everyone. Thank you again to all of the team at Builder Services.

Service: Water damage cleanup
Donna K.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
Jacqueline B.
Durham, NC 5 Stars
Mar 2nd, 2020
Wonderful customer service. Rickey was excellent. Very thankful for the work you did.
Paula N.
Raleigh, NC 5 Stars
Feb 27th, 2020
I am very pleased with the work done by Keith & Javier. They were very professional and kind! I love them!
Chris Matthews

5 Stars
Posted on Google
Feb 18th, 2020
I had damage to my home and to me was mind blowing. I reached out to my insurance company and was put in contact with Builder Services. Mr Bass made immediate contact with me and in a matter of hours there was a enterauge of equipment showing up at my home. I just knew that I would be displaced from my home for several weeks to months. Builder Services stepped in and took total control of the situation. The entire process was nothing less than stellar on there behalf. Not to mention I was back in my home in a matter of days not weeks! My hats off to the entire staff. Would definitely recommend them bar none!!!
Builder Services Inc of NC https://www.centralstationmarketing.com/images/site-logos/builder-services-01.jpg 919-750-0803 $$

Page: 1 2 3 >> 
Builder Services Inc of NC Reviews
5 Stars
4.92 out of 5 stars based on 140 customer reviews.

Review Central